Gloriana – 1993

Composer: Benjamin Britten

Conductor: Charles Mackerras

Elizabeth I: Josephine Barstow
Robert Devereux, Earl of Essex: Philip Langridge
Frances, Countess of Essex: Della Jones
Charles Blount, Lord Mountjoy: Jonathan Summers
Penelope, Lady Rich: Yvonne Kenny
Sir Robert Cecil: Alan Opie
Sir Walter Raleigh: Richard van Allan
Hernry Cuffe: Bryn Terfel
Lady-in-waiting: Janice Watson
Ballad singer: Willard White
Recorder of Norwich: John Shirley-Quirk
Hauswife: Jenevora Williams
Spirit of the Masque: John Markk Ainsley
Master of the Ceremonies: Peter Hoare
City Crier: Peter Hoare
Lord Mountjoy’s Page: Christopher Cornall
Earl of Essey’s Page: Dominic Gill

Date: 1993

Length: 149 min.

Medium: Mp3

Gloriana – 1993 – Josephine Barstow; Philip Langridge; Della Jones; Jonathan Summers

Comments are closed.